I Call Bravo Sierra

Common sense isn't very common.

What the Heck Happened?

Posted by Keen Observer on March 2, 2012

I’m not quite sure what happened, here.  This was supposed to be a political blog, of sorts.  Observations about the stupidity I see in the world around me.  Bitching and moaning.  And largely anonymously.  What I certainly did not expect was for this blog to be one of the most personal things I’ve ever done.

I am not by nature a very open person, at least not until I get to know you and build a certain level of trust.  However, recent events have me using this blog as a proxy for a friend.  I don’t entirely understand this, but I’m not rejecting it.  It is possible that in future I may return to more topical matters involving politics or other stupidity.  I may not.  But I am going to try to keep writing and see how long it lasts.

So, expect more of the same.  I will not reveal identities most of the time, but I will be showing more of myself every time I post.  Topics will probably not follow any pattern.  Or maybe they will.  There will be essays like the previous ones, and probably more poetry.  There may be short fiction.  I do doubt that I will be posting a lot of links to articles and offering my opinions on them.  But I honestly have no more idea what’s going to happen here than you do.  I just know that I have to keep writing (something I haven’t really wanted to do in a year).  But hopefully, I won’t make any horrible mistakes.

4 Responses to “What the Heck Happened?”

  1. There is always something attractive about using the internet as a sounding board. It is both utterly private and anonymous, and absolutely public and open.

  2. Keen Observer said

    Thank you for your input, Canary. It always surprises me to find someone I don’t know reading my posts, since I am making no effort to make the Internet aware of what I’m doing. It still feels weird to me when that happens.

  3. I saw your post on the WordPress tags page. If you’d like to avoid that level of exposure, you can change your privacy settings so your posts do not appear there or via search engines.

  4. Keen Observer said

    I figured they were searchable, which is why I don’t use tags, just categories. I didn’t realise they were treated the same way. Oh well. 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
